Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8.24.02 - a huge pickle!

:: a warning to all readers -- if you actually update a diaryland diary, never... EVER EVER EVER hit ESC while doing so. now, maybe it's just this computer of mine.. but i'll bet it happens to everyone once in a while. i could just about care less, but goddamnit it erased EVERYTHING! okay. so russ and i went to high on rose last night to check out some bands.. maybe get some more prospects on a few other musicians. i had to turn down beer. i also turned down cigarettes. i almost turned down some girl who wanted our extra chair. but i let her take it anyway. =) it was interesting. last night. the first band, which i can't remember their name but they're playing again next friday... well, they were good. they were really only good because they all fit together really nicely. i mean... they really didn't do anything spectacular.. which i know you can't ask from everyone, but i mean.. they were jumping around on stage and diving down and shit.. and all because of like.. 2 cords. the drummer was what i call a cymbal fucker. 4 drums (snare, bass, probably a 14 inch mounted and floor tom).. not even a 5 piece setup, which i don't understand why people don't play them. i remember when it was considered really stupid to play on anything less than 5 pieces. but now, it's fad. so anyway...this dude had like.. 19 kabillion cymbals.. and hit only about 4 of them.. and he hit them. and hit them. and hit them. and my ears bled. and bled. bled. it was travesty. i dunno, maybe i'm bitchin but to play drums you hit drums and cymbals. heh. so that's my point. they just made a lot of noise, but i commend them for loving it and fitting together so nicely. so alas, russ and i are still looking for that perfect female singer, and the extra musician person. at this point, we're willing to try just about anything.

so other than the band.. my job. it's still there. i still get really dirty. i got accepted into UK for spring, and i think i'm going to try dorm life for a bit. i just hate to see all that money spent on a little room with somebody else. gotta do what i gotta do though. can't wait to get back into school, because i honestly do love it. when i want to.

Courtney and I are doing fine. I have a weird feeling she's going to read this, but I don't particularly care. =) Sometimes we go through weird little phases where one of us "sighs" a lot. I think she is somewhat going through that phase, and I think I'm entering it as well. She's not talking to me very much, nor does she agree with me on much. I mean.. just to point out the obvious, and make her feel better, I'm happy and she's happy, and the relationship only gets better. I just think she's stressed out - and that sometimes stresses me out.. and it does affect the relationship. i did that cat thing to. to find out what kinda cat i was. i found it on jennifer's diaryland. it's coo. i think.




Alright. I have nothing else to say. I have to go to band practice. Until the morrow, I bid you all a fucking swell evening.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!