Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

08.19.02 - 1:20 pm

fuck mother fucking windows xp.

i lost my burnt copy -- that's right. i don't buy software. i hate buying software (unless i just absolutely love the publisher/designer) then i might consider it.. but it's too easy to just download and burn, or copy from someone else. so.. my computer crashes yesterday. it's the motherboard. this'll be the second motherboard i've gone through. and i can always tell from the POST, that i'm invevitably fucked. if anyone doesn't know what that is, it's a power on self test your bag of bolts performs whenever you turn it on. if somethings fucked, it'll beep at you. annoying, but it helps you determine what's wrong if the computer is too unstable to boot. so.. i have this fucking IBM generic bios on my computer, and it throws a long beep and one short beep at me. and i know what that means. motherboard. my brother and i took at a look at it and one of the jumpers (j17 to be exact. the one that powers my processor fans) melted and fused together. hmm.. that means it got a little too hot in there. or.. maybe a surge. i was pissed, i'm still pissed. that's why i'm spitting out all this bullshit about computer. so what had really happened was.. my jumper went out, and my fans died, causing my processor to overheat and melt to the board. it was an athlon 900mhz... only had it for about..errr.. a year and a half. the average life-span of that processor is around 7 years. so you know what? that fucking sucks. i haven't been paying much attention to computers recently. i realize that the more i play with computers, the fatter i get. cause you don't do shit. the hardest thing about a computer is actually assembling a board, and that can be done in about 25 minutes given the right tools and plenty of soldering wire. so i've stuck to more physical duties recently.. because yesterday, i realized how much of a headache computers can really be. i'm not even going to go into my main problem, which was networking. with xp. and if anyones ever delt with XP/Me/and 98 all at the same time, on the same network, they'll know that they always don't get along. so... fuck it, fuck computers. i'm working on my car today. i have to clean it, and i'm putting new plugs and a new wireset in today. heh. i'm gonna shut up now. this has been the most bullshit i've ever written in one entry on any given day. FOREVER! i guess i'll write something a little less materialistic later. i don't really care though, cause i'm hardly ever materialistic. except for when it comes to courtney's little brother... who lies. =)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!