Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10.18.02 - 1:16 am

it's hard to find anyone with a good sense of optimism these days.

i mean. i'm not very optimistic. unless it's about really weird things that everyone else points out I shouldn't be optimistic about.

i can't even make a toast, around anyone i know, hardly. so i'll make one now.. to the sorry group who follows my train of thought (sort of) on diaryland.... after all.. diaryland ISN'T a train of thought. it's a train of thought desensitized.

but here goes nothing. my toast with a diaryland anesthetic twist.

to life. for having all our chances.

to love. for having all my chances.

to new relationships... for breaking all chances...

and to the old relationships

and their second chances. about a billion of them. but i take them all pricelessly, and with careful consideration to everyone's needs, and even my own-i've so recently learned.

life is like today and yesterday.

rainy, clouded, cold, but surprising as hell when you see that blue sky. and always too fuckin beautiful to understand.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!