Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

06.07.02 - 8:26 am

i'm thinking that

maybe if i look out into the street and see past the red van

that maybe the street itself will open up and consume everything around me

and finally tear down that broken street lamp that never really lit

much of anything, anyway,

and

then it'd rip the earth around me and roar and hiss with

a horrific intent and almost deafen me, and the misty rain

would keep faling farther into the black hole that tore

itself into my front lawn (but at this point, still hadn't taken the trash)

and ripped from every corner of the earth until i could see her face

in the mist just barely beyond where the lightpost used to stand

and do nothing but stand, and i stood and did nothing but stood

until she came closer into past the black hole and towards me

and i could see and feel everything i had always hoped

that i would when i saw her and

i was in love.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!