Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

04.15.04 - 12:12 am

i have a morbid sense of humor, but i couldn't help but almost laugh out loud when i read this. this is an excerpt from my Wireless Phone Protection Insurance, offered by the lovely cingular wireless people:

II. EXCLUSIONS

We will not pay for "loss" caused directly or indirectly by any of the following. Such "loss" is excluded regardless of any other cause or event that contributes concurrently or in any sequence to the "loss."

A. Nuclear Hazard, meaning any weapon employing atomic fission or fusion; or nuclear reaction or radiation or radioactive contamination from any other cause. But we will pay for direct physical "loss" caused by resulting fire if the fire would be covered under this Coverage Form .

I mean, what the fuck is that shit. You mean to tell me, that if I happen to MAKE it through the "Nuclear Hazard" alive and without any sudden deathly cancer growth or burn wounds, you're not gonna FIX MY FUCKING CELL PHONE?! What in fucks name is wrong with these people?

"Yeah, I'd like to report my cell phone broken. The cause? It was Nuclear hazard. Oh fuck, you don't cover that? How bout if I just set it on fire?"

FUCK OFF CORPORATE SHIT HEAD AMERICA!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!