Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11.04.04 - 2:31 pm

Tim Russert is a big fat idiot. You know, i'm 0/2 in elections now. Maybe I should stop voting? Fat chance, eh Tim?

I'm deeply afraid for everyone at this point. You know, I used to channel all my political frustrations towards Mr. I-can't-pronounce-my-own-name Bush, but it really isn't him after all that I'm having so much trouble dealing with. He's stupid, so he truly doesn't put more than 30% thought into whatever his people and his cabinet tell him to do. Let's face it, Americans are the problem. Ever since the 50's, the social order of this country has been imploding. And the true lie is, we all think it's getting better! It's like god. You don't know it's there, you just assume/without question/and i'm sorry, but it's an old concept. Just as the concepts of our country lay in ruin, we still base the foundations of our thought upon them. This is all gravitating towards our neglect. And it's mostly a neglect and fear of eachother. IT ALL boils down to fear. Why are we so obsessed with the Jesus fairytale? I mean, I AM almost certain that if Peter Pan granted us eternal life and forgiveness, we'd all be suckin his dick 3 times a week too. Pardon my explicitness, but fuck you. This shit is going to kill us all, and unless we do something (besides buy a new SUV or Minivan with a TV) we're not going to make it. We cannot hide from inevitability. Yeah.... I know what you're thinking.... this guy is jerking himself off like he's Rasputin. NO... I am no prophet... I am just a simple American, enjoying simple pleasures and conveniences of thought. What this country truly needs, and what this country will always lack, is a Revolution. Not the kind where we sack the capital, hang the king, and stick his body parts in the four corners of the world... I mean spiritually, socially, and for fuck's sake, MENTALLY. I know I'm trailing here, so I'll make this summation quick:

If we could seperate church and state, our system of governance might function. But since we cannot seperate church from ANYTHING, we might as well reform the way we and our kids think about church. Education seems to be the pinnacle here; screw the censorships, and the treatise on make-believe characters, all your sunday brunches after church, and for that matter - your church, and put some of that useless money into your children being taught to think for themselves and not for Puff the Magic fuckin Dragon. More on this later.... go hug a stranger or something, you fucking hippy freak. =)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!