Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

08.14.02 - doesn't matter

this is how dumb, and lovely

love can truly* be

when i'm staring up

in the dark at my sun visor

and seeing her goofy grin

and looking back down, at

usually a tree

head on, and screaming

i still laugh and shrug off

that moment i almost died

because she drains every

bit of energy, all the bad

energy - mind you

and shoves in all the great

and it goes so far that

my heart fills up and

can't beat a single beat

but hums her name and her

mind, and i love her and

that smile cracks on my face

so sharply it throws my eyes off

into the street, because

well, we all know i don't

really need them

cause i've found what i was

looking for, and it's in her

and it'll always be. i love her.

dedicated to my beautiful girlfriend, whom i love very much.

Courtney Hamm

* - she says truly all the time, but only on the internet, in which she claims she uses more body language than me, but we both know thats a big fatty ass lie. =)

-D-

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!