Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

08.09.02 - 1:00 pm

huh? what? who's talking?

I can't ever seem to figure that out.

Anyway, I suppose I can go over the events of my weekend... thus far, seeming that it isn't over, but when you work for corporate america, they say when and where your weekend will be. So this week, they told me my weekend would be thursday and friday.

Well, Amanda knows this singer/song-writer guitar player named Adam Richman, who she met in Washington DC, while she was living there. I think she met him at one of those open mic night thingies.. but don't quote me on that, cause for the most part I have my head up my ass when it comes to important information. Anyway, so we go up and meet him on Wednesday because the dude is touring and happened to be playing Louisville, KY, which is just about 45 minutes from Lexington. I have to admit, I didn't think too much about his music... I mean, I've heard it. And it was pretty good stuff.. but it wasn't something I'd get into. It was just one of those CD's i'd throw back into the back seat of the car and it would go stale with all the milk and water bottles i've thrown in the back as well. Meeting the dude was actually really fun, though. I had a good time. We walked up and down Bardstown road (evidentally the hippest road in louisville) for a while, handing out posters and invitations for anyone and everyone to come and listen to him play on thursday. As usual.. when I meet new people, i go into that new person mode to where I'm really shy, cute and funny. Everyone ALWAYS says, "gee damien, you're really funny".. until they get to know me, then it becomes things like, "you seem a little bottled up" and "your brother is crazy" =) which by the way, i'm going to write a whole entry dedicated to my brother real soon. it's necessary, because the man is crazy and awesome all at one time. he creeps you out and makes you laugh. heh. kinda like me. anyway i'm losing my subject. so, we hand out posters and things, and eventually around 11pm Amanda and I have to go back... mainly because I have to work. Actually, you know what, I'm going into too much detail over this thing. To sum things up... we came, we saw, he changed my mind about his music. I like his music.. but the boy needs a band. Especially a drummer. Like me. heheh. I'd be such a good drummer for him, but uh, it's not cool to have a band anymore.. evidentally.. and I couldn't live with feeling like a burden on someone's creative career. Unless I didn't like them. hehe.. anyway... so after all that, I drove up to indiana with Courtney. She wanted me to follow her home, and i don't blame her, the drive is horrible. ( 3 to 4 1/2 ) hours.. we went out last night and i took her to a movie and everything.. all in all, i had a great weekend. i didn't have to sleep on the couch at my home, and i could sleep next to someone who loves me, even in their sleep. so fuck home.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!