Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

07.17.04 - 1:30 am

sometimes i wonder how many choices i didn't make when i was a child? how many times i was robbed of my innocence and childhood. how many fuckin times corporate america took my virginity?

when i was a kid, i (like many many many others) loved ronald mcdonald, and the whole mcdonald's crew. so much in fact, that i made my parents take me to mcdonalds all the time. for happy meals of course, and when i saw all the toys lined up behind the "toy gallery" (especially the fuckin transformer menu items), i just had to have them all. usually about 8-10 toys. 8-10 happy meals. 8-10 trips to mcdonalds. now i'm sitting here, years later, me and everyone else like myself -- addicted to fast food... addicted to obesity, grease and to eating meat. slowly dieing of all the ailments associated with such a horrific diet. addicted to falling for corporate traps. one trap very close to us: ronald mcdonald. finding the truth in this matter is hard, because you want to believe people wouldn't do this to you. they wouldn't take advantage of a child. no, they love kids, right? they're the same people who probably fight against pro-choice. fuck those abortion lovin', god haters, right? let them live! so more can be born. so more can eat. so more can eat mcdonalds.

a lot of images pop into my head as i try to figure out what to type out on here, one of which is a ronald mcdonald with horns on his head, breathing fire, dragging children into a factory to feed them undercooked, over-fattened, indescriminate parts of a cow. but giving them a toy and telling them to come back. telling them he loves them, and cares about them. but with a catch. the death sentence.

what did they do to me?

it is so unnatural to think about, i don't even want to know the amount of impact all these lies, all these corporations have had on my life. imagine the impact on yours.

we were just kids..

did we ever grow up?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!