Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

05.17.04 - 10:22 pm

Sometimes I feel like I have a disease in my head. It�s not airborne, or passed with a sneeze, by shaking hands or sharing fluids. Just there, and it's always been there. Implanted deep into the soft curls of my brain tissue, deep into whatever electric impulses trigger who I am, or who I�ve been.

Now that I�ve said that...

She�s become a bone in my body. Sure, there are a lot of anesthetics out there to ease the pain, or even put me to sleep, but all in all, when she's gone, I�m going to notice, and it will hurt, and I will be deformed in some way and my nerves will always tingle with sensation, never letting me forget how things were. I wonder if things will ever be different, or even scarier, if things can ever be normal again. Such is the treachery of our universe and all of its magnificent versatility.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!