Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

05.01.02 - 4:05 am

A person's dreams and future are stored in their fingers, whereas their heart has their past. Therefore, a person has the power to write their own destiny - while always feeling the past.

The reasons I'm writing this, are just about the same as the reasons all people in my time write. I feel things that are impossible for me to understand.

I'll give you an example of what I mean. A couple you've never met in your life.. walk along the shore of an ocean. There's a small firelight somewhere in the foreground giving just enough light to develope a small shadow left by their noses, and casting yellows and golds from their eyes. One person is speaking, and as they speak they have no idea what they're trying to convey at all. They're just letting this emotion out, and as they do, the other person melts completely from their eyes to their toes. There is this absolution you can see fading from their face and it leaves a wetness in their eyes, and eventually a tear. It's as if everything in the entire universe is happening at that moment, and that person is so torn by what they're hearing, that the only way their body can defend it's concept of general understanding is to cry. And that's beautiful. Because we all know we are the same, no matter how different or rough around the edges anyone pretends to be, they're still children in cradles. No one really grows up, they just get depressed. I'm a firm believer in the fact that stress and pain age a person. I think that the body has the capacity to live forever, the mind, however, doesn't. If a system could sustain itself for 90 years, why not 900. Time has no meaning on a system that can rebuild at the speed of which it is destroyed. However.. the mind limits the body. We time ourselves. I'm not saying that life is nothing but pain... after all, if it is, we have made it that way. That's why I've never understood the term 'natural death'. If nature kills us, it's an 'accident', or a 'catastrophe'. If we die of heart failure due to consumption (for a short or long period) of our greasy foods, cigarettes, or alcohol... it's natural. Fuck that. I dunno what I'm ranting about really, but I know I've decided to start writing a book. I dunno, I have about 3 ideas.. which one I choose... it'll be hard to say. I've decided to cut this randomly abrupt and call it quits.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!