Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

08.10.03 - 11:05pm

one of the earliest memories i have of childhood is of a really old house i lived in, in louisville. i remember the "shag" carpet we had there. i also remember running around with a bucket on my head and slamming myself into walls. that's what i did as a kid. i slammed myself into walls. you'd think you'd grow out of this habit, later in life, but it exists now and for always. i will always be running into walls with a bucket over my head. and i'm 22.

i don't think anyones supposed to know exactly what's going to happen in their life. are they? if they are, i couldn't imagine life being so complicated. doesn't everyone hear that a lot though? life being complicated? maybe i just do. i hear things. sometimes.

ive always noticed that when it rains, it only rains when i want to wash my car. and it never storms unless i'm trying to sleep.

i also remember when this cat came into our house, and my dad chased it around, but couldn't catch it. so i put the bucket on my head and charged the cat. i got bit.

does anyone else think it's strange how much we really don't remember about our childhood? i mean, if you REALLY think on it, you can remember a lot. but for the most part, it's not so prominent. is it more subconcious?

actually, after the cat bit me, i got bandaged of course. and chased my brother around the yard (while my parents were moving furniture and stuff into the u-haul--the first of many u-hauls i would encounter, the first of many moves to come) and while i was chasing him, we ran between a ping pong table sitting on its side, and a mattress. well. the ping pong table fell. on me.

i deny traumatic experiences from my childhood, but i know thats why i have a shock of white hair on the side of my head.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!