Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11.29.01 - 1:22AM

floated over head,

and stretched my hands to touch the belly

and it flittered away into the oncoming wind,

took off and hovered straight into the sun

whose rays burned my eyes

because i forgot to look away

reminds me of how we

handle my life and love,

always reaching for what we'll never

have,

and ending up hurting ourselves

by forgetting the stupid mistakes

we always make,

he says to be gentle with others hearts,

and make sure they're gentle with yours,

but all i wanna do, is tug you

in with me,

and hold you

next to me,

until our hearts beat in sync and i

burn it with all i have inside of me,

because it will always burn me, and it surpasses

anything i could ever explain,

maybe it's the pain i'll fall in love with eventually forgetting why i love at all and just ache

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!