Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10.03.01 - 5:10 am

I'm awake very early this morning, because someone who's close to me, and whom I love dearly is wailing in his sleep. It's probably the disease. The doctors said they're not sure how much longer he has, but it's interesting for them to tell me he'll never have full function of his brain again - yet I can chit chat with him about the crocodiles that are shown on the discovery channel, and he seems just fine. It's hard to look at someone who's been with you your whole life, and not recognize them because of the way they act. Life is so deceiving. I'm beginning to wonder if the laws of trust and honor are bound to the simple acts of waking up, taking a deep breath, and being alive. I wrote a poem today, on a different subject matter. Not about my sick family member, but about certain situations that have happened to me recently. I was pissy, what can I say? Everyone gets that way.

Here goes nothin:

She and Him, Perfect Liars

by Damien B.

i hope when she

wakes up in the morning,

she feels bent over

and sick,

and used,

and tricked,

because that's all

she's been taught

by the ones who

lie and tell her

they love her,

and the ones who truly do are left,

so i hope she's alone,

forever, with her lies,

and flings,

and kissing,

and her ignorant, snobby boys

who can never compare

to a real man, with real

feelings that they don't

have to lie and SNIVEL about

just to win her spat, petty

affection.

___ here's lookin at you, boy.. for crying your way into her pants. "last guys finish last" bullshit... the one's who lie don't. Shameful, but more power to you. Goodnight.

Damien

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!