Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11.25.02 - 2:54 pm

today is my last day of work before my thanksgiving break. so, as you could imagine, my day at work today is going to take forever.

i can see it now. staring at the clock, just waiting for it to be over with. it just won't come that easy. i have to work from 4 to 10. that takes away just about all of my day. it gets dark. really dark. and really cold. and even colder. that's just about how cool it is to work from 4 to 10. but my brother is coming into town in the next day or so, and i really can't wait, because i miss him terribly. he's coming down with his new girlfriend, and i really feel sorry for this girl. hehe. not because she's with my brother, but because she has to endure my family for more than 24 hours, and that can be dangerous for anyone. yeah, they're my family and i'm their blood, but the fact that i realize this gives me an advantage. i'm sure jared hasn't even warned her about them. she's just going to have to figure it all out, and i think that's a little scary. but then again, maybe he has. i really think you go through a few relationships of not mentioning your family before you actually do, in full detail, for fear of the other person not accepting you because of them.

in my family. that's not a myth. =)

but we don't date the shallow type. so i'm sure she's this big dork who studies physics and locks herself in her room to get away from just about every social piece of life she can, and she's probably way logical about everything, just as he is. so i think it'll be okay.

it sure will be funny to watch though.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!